About Us

About Us

Mortgage Professionals Canada is a non-profit, national mortgage industry association representing 11,500 individuals and 1,000 companies, including mortgage brokerages, lenders, insurers and industry service providers. Our members make up the largest and most respected network of mortgage professionals in the country whose interests we represent to government, regulators, media and consumers. Together with our members, we are dedicated to maintaining a high standard of industry ethics, consumer protection and best practices.

The mortgage broker channel originates more than 35% of all mortgages in Canada and 55% for first-time buyers, representing approximately $80 billion dollars in annual economic activity. With this diverse and strong membership, we are uniquely positioned to speak to issues impacting all aspects of the mortgage origination process.

The mortgage broker channel is a critical and valuable profession. It creates possibility, fuels the economy and provides Canadians with choice when making the most important financial decisions of their lives.
 


Contact Us

Corporate Office:
Mortgage Professionals Canada
2005 Sheppard Avenue East, Suite 401
Toronto, ON M2J 5B4

Telephone: 416.385.2333 / 1.888.442.4625
Fax: 416.385.1177 / 1.888.579.2840

For Media and Interview Requests:
media@mortgageproscan.ca
416.644.5466 / 1.888.442.4625 x 5466



Department Contacts


General Inquiries
info@mortgageproscan.ca
416.385.2333  /  1.888.442.4625

Online Support

webhelp@mortgageproscan.ca
416.385.2333 / 1.888.442.4625 x 2810

Education 
education@mortgageproscan.ca
416.385.2333 / 1.888.442.4625 x 2610

AMP Designation 
amp@mortgageproscan.ca
416.385.2333 / 1.888.442.4625 x 2510

Membership 
membership@mortgageproscan.ca
416.385.2333 / 1.888.442.4625 x 2710

Events 
events@mortgageproscan.ca
416.385.2333 / 1.888.442.4625 x 5463

Communications 
communications@mortgageproscan.ca
416.385.2333 / 1.888.442.4625 x 5462

Accounting
 
accounting@mortgageproscan.ca
416.385.2333 / 1.888.442.4625 x 3712